Print This Page

Over the past 46 years alone, over 100,000 Soldiers have attempted to earn the AMEDD's most prestigious peacetime badge. The overall EFMB pass rate for 2011 was 17%.

The Expert Field Medical Badge (EFMB) was established in June 1965 as a Department of the Army (DA) special skill award for the recognition of exceptional competence and outstanding performance by field medical personnel. Eligibility requirements are as follows: Officers assigned or detailed to an Army Medical Department (AMEDD) Corps, Warrant Officer with an AMEDD primary MOS or aeromedical evacuation pilots assigned to an air ambulance unit; enlisted personnel with an AMEDD primary MOS or 18D, including Career Management Field (CMF) 68; other service and allied candidates must be either medical personnel or personel serving in comparable positions.

Tested events of the EFMB fall within one of the following areas: Tactical Combat Caualty Care (TC3), Medical and Casualty Evacuation, Comunications, Warrior Skills, Day and Night Land Navigation, Written Test, and the 12-Mile Foot March. the Army Physical Fitness Test, Weapons Qualification, and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Certification are prerequisites.

The Combat Medic

Informational Links
Contact Information


Copyright 2011 MTRGroup. All Rights Reserved.
Last Updated: